Advisory Council

The Advisory Council plays the role of guide, mentor, think tank, and sounding board for the institute-industry interface. The council also helps to give access to people and institutions that will benefit from an association with the institute.


Shri.  Ramesh Venkateswaran, Chairman, Board of Governors, IIT Palakkad

Prof. A. Seshadri Sekhar, Director, IIT Palakkad

Prof. Ashok Misra, Former Director IIT Bombay and NASI Distinguished Professor at IISc

Mr. Arun Balakrishnan, Former Chairman Hindustan Petroleum and Distinguished Alumnus IIM Bangalore

Prof. Timothy Gonsalves, Former Director IIT Mandi

Mr. Bhaskar Pramanik, Former Chairman Microsoft India and MD Oracle India

Mr. Viju Parameshwar, Former CEO India of Freduenberg Group Germany

Mr. C Balagopal, Former IAS and Industry leader in Kerala / investor

Mr. K Balakrishnan, Co-founder and Chairman Servion Global Solutions

Mr. F R Singhvi,  Joint Managing Director Sansera Limited

Mr. Haragopal Mangipudi, Founder guNaka and Board member ISPMA

Dr. Revathy Padmanabhan,  Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering, IIT Palakkad

Dr. Santhakumar Mohan, Professor, Mechanical Engineering, IIT Palakkad

Meetings: 30 July 2021