The Senate decides the academic policy of the Institute. It controls and approves the curriculum, courses, examinations and results. There are two Senate subcommittees: the Board of Academic Courses and the Board of Academic Research which work together to assist with the academic administration of the Institute.

Click here for Senate meeting minutes


(Office Order Reference IITPKD/RO/2021/018 dated 14/10/2021)


Prof. A. Seshadri Sekhar, Director, IIT Palakkad (Ex-officio)


All Deans of IIT Palakkad (Ex-officio)

All Heads of the Departments and Centres, IIT Palakkad (Ex-officio)

All Professors of IIT Palakkad

Prof. Srilata K, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Madras

Prof. Subramaniam Ramakrishnan, Department of Chemistry, IISc Bangalore

Prof. Srikanth Vedantam, Department of Engineering Design, IIT Madras

Dr. Piyush P Kurur, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
IIT Palakkad

Dr. Sushabhan Sadhukhan, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, IIT Palakkad

Dr. Rakesh J Pillai, Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Palakkad

Dr. Deepak Rajendraprasad, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Palakkad

Dr. Satyajit Das, Assistant Professor, Department of Data Science, IIT Palakkad

Dr. Shaikshavali Chitraganti, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Palakkad

Dr. Parangama Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, IIT Palakkad

Dr. Kusum Dhochak, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, IIT Palakkad.


All Associate Deans of IIT Palakkad (Ex-officio)

Special Invitees:

Academic Affairs Secretary, IIT Palakkad

Student General Secretary, IIT Palakkad

Post Graduate Affairs Secretary, IIT Palakkad

Research Affairs Secretary, IIT Palakkad


Col. S. Chakraborty (Retd.), Registrar, IIT Palakkad

Board of Academic Courses

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2022/037 dated 18/10/2022)

Chairperson: Dean Academics

Ex-Officio Members: Dean Student Affairs, Associate Dean Academics UG

Members: Dr. Shanmugaraju S, Dr. B K Bhavathrathan, Dr. Sandeep Chandran, Dr. Mrinal Kanti Das, Dr. Sneha Gajbhiye, Dr. G. Sujatha, Dr. Lakshmi Sankar, Dr. Anoop A M, Dr. Projjwal Banerjee, Dr. Veena Venudharan.

Click here for BAC meeting minutes

Board of Research

(Office Order Reference IITPKD/DO/CC/2022/036 dated 18/10/2022)

Chairperson: Dean Academics (Ex-officio)

Ex-Officio Members: Associate Dean Academics PG, Dean ICSR

Members: Prof. Jagadeesh Bayry, Dr. Arun C O, Dr.  Supratik Sen Mojumdar, Dr. Srimanta Bhattacharya, Dr. Koninika Pal, Dr. Vijay Muralidharan, Dr. Amrita Roy, Dr. Jayanarayanan C R, Dr. Pramod Kuntikana, Dr. Prithvi Narayan P, Dr. Deepak Jaiswal

Click here for BoR meeting minutes